Print this Page


Luzon, Philippines

Luzon is one of the three main island groups of the Philippines and contains 38 provinces.

Abra, Albay, Apayao, Aurora, Bataan, Batanes, Batangas, Benguet, Bulacan, Cagayan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Cavite, Ifugao, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Isabela, Kalinga, La Union, Laguna, Marinduque, Masbate, Mountain Province, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Pampanga, Palawan, Pangasinan, Quezon, Quirino, Rizal, Romblon, Sorsogon, Tarlac, Zambales.

Luzon contains 8 of the 17 administrative regions of the Philippines.

Ilocos Region (Region I).

Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, and Pangasinan

Cagayan Valley (Region II)

Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino

Central Luzon (Region III)

Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.


Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.


Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Palawan and Romblon.

Bicol Region (Region V)

Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate and Sorsogon.

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, and Mountain Province.

National Capital Region (NCR)

NCR, Metro Manila, is the only region in the country that has no provinces, but has 16 cities and municipalities.

The major islands include Luzon, Mindoro, Marinduque, Masbate, Palawan and Batanes Islands.

(Post Rating: 3 - 1 - 78,316)

Permanent link to this article: