Nov 03 2016

Philippine Currency

The Philippine unit of Currency is the Piso

Prior to 1967 the Philippine unit of Currency was called the Peso, but this was changed to the Filipino language version, the Piso, in 1967

The new one-piso coins were put in circulation, in 1967, to replace the old one-peso notes. In 1969 the new Pilipino series of notes came out in denominations 1, 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100.

pil_1pcoin  pilipino_1

Old Series Currency

Current Currency

(Post Rating: 34 - 1 - 181,862)

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply to this Posting, but no links please.