Regions of the Philippines

There are 17 regions in the Philippines, spread over the the three Islands.

Eight of these regions are in Luzon, there are three in Visayas and six in Mindanao.


Population [2010] Region Region No Island Regional center
11,855,975 National Capital Region (NCR) Luzon Manila
1,616,867 Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) Luzon Baguio
4,748,372 Ilocos Region (Region I) Luzon San Fernando, La Union
3,229,163 Cagayan Valley (Region II) Luzon Tuguegarao
10,137,737 Central Luzon (Region III) Luzon San Fernando, Pampanga
12,609,803 CALABARZON (Region IV-A) Luzon Calamba, Laguna
2,744,671 MIMAROPA (Region IV-B) Luzon Calapan
5,420,411 Bicol Region (Region V) Luzon Legazpi
7,102,438 Western Visayas (Region VI) Visayas Iloilo City
6,800,180 Central Visayas (Region VII) Visayas Cebu City
4,101,322 Eastern Visayas (Region VIII) Visayas Tacloban
3,407,353 Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX) Mindanao Pagadian
4,297,323 Northern Mindanao (Region X) Mindanao Cagayan de Oro
4,468,563 Davao Region (Region XI) Mindanao Davao City
4,109,571 SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII) Mindanao Koronadal
2,429,224 Caraga (Region XIII) Mindanao Butuan
3,256,140 Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) Mindanao Cotabato City
1 : 56 : 2,206,655

AgodaAgoda These Adverts help to pay for this site.
© 2020 ABCDiamond
Hosted at DreamHost