These Adverts help to pay for this site. ai1

Visayas, Philippines

Visayas [Visayan Islands] is one of the three main island groups and is situated in the central Philippines, it contains 16 provinces.

Aklan, Antique, Biliran, Bohol, Capiz, Cebu, Eastern Samar, Guimaras, Iloilo, Leyte, Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental, Northern Samar, Samar, Siquijor, Southern Leyte.

The Visayas is divided into 3 regions:

Western Visayas (Region VI) consists of the islands of Panay and the western half of Negros. The regional center is Iloilo City. Its provinces are:

Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Negros Occidental.

Central Visayas (Region VII) includes the islands of Cebu and Bohol and the eastern half of Negros. The regional center is Cebu City. Its provinces are:

Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor.

Eastern Visayas (Region VIII) consists of the islands of Leyte and Samar. The regional center is Tacloban City. Its provinces are:

Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Samar.

The major islands of the Visayas are Panay, Negros, Cebu, Bohol, Leyte, Samar and Masbate.


1 : 156 : 3,475,649

AgodaAgoda These Adverts help to pay for this site. ai2
© 2020 ABCDiamond
Hosted at DreamHost