Return to Luzon

Palawan Province

Palawan is the fifth largest island of the Philippines located in the Western Visayas Region.

The Capital City of Palawan is Puerto Princesa.

Holiday Accommodation in Palawan

Palawan: Luzon or Visayas

Executive Order No. 429, s. 2005
The Province of Palawan was transferred from Region IV (Luzon) to Region VI (Visayas), effective 23rd May 2005.

Administrative Order No. 129  August 19, 2005.
The Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) shall hold in abeyance the implementation of EO 429 (s. 2005) pending approval by the President of its Implementation Plan, effective 19th August 2005.

As at 2014 Palawan is still a part of Luzon, being classed as Region IV-B (MIMAROPA)

(Post Rating: 912 - 22 - 189,776)

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply to this Posting, but no links please.